Voluntary Agriculture District

Surry County has established agricultural districts to protect and preserve agricultural lands and activities. These districts have been developed and mapped to inform all purchasers of real property that certain agricultural activities, including but not limited to, pesticide spraying, manure spreading, machinery and truck operations, livestock operations, sawing and similar activities may take place in these districts anytime during the day or night. The land owners of these districts voluntarily participate and list their property as an Agricultural District. Maps and/or information on the location and establishment of these districts can be obtained from the Surry Soil and Water Conservation District Office, Surry County Cooperative Extension Office, Surry County Planning Department, Surry County Tax Office, Surry County Register of Deeds and Natural Resource Conservation Service.

Todd Harris
W. Todd Harris
Register of Deeds, Surry County
PO Box 303
201 E. Kapp Street
Dobson, NC 27017
336-401-8149 fax

Surry County Seal - Use for Graphics
Register of Deeds