Request email notification when page changes Email Me E-Notify

Planning Board

The Surry County Planning Board is responsible for reviewing and recommending long range planning initiatives, ordinance revisions and amendments, and zoning cases to the County Commissioners. The Planning Board issues Conditional Use Permits as dictated by the Surry County Zoning Ordinance. The Members of the Board are volunteers and are appointed for terms of three (3) years by the County Commissioners. The Planning Board has nine (9) members all of whom are Surry County residents.

Meets at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room at the Surry Government Center, 118 Hamby Road, Dobson, NC 27017.


Frank Beals Greg Casstevens
David Caudle Corey Easter
Freddy Hiatt Jon Tucker