Request email notification when page changes Email Me E-Notify

Board of Adjustment

The Surry County Board of Adjustment is responsible for hearing requests for variances and appeals from decisions of the Zoning Administrator. Members of the Board are volunteers and are appointed for terms of three (3) years by the Board of County Commissioners. The Board of Adjustment has five (5) regular members and two (2) alternates’ members, and serves in a quasi-judicial manner.

Meeting Information

Meets as needed at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd Thursday of each month in the Commissioner’s Meeting Room at the Surry County Government Center located at 118 Hamby Road Dobson, NC 27017.


Mark Bender - Chairman  Walter White - Vice-Chairman
 Josh Watson  Chris White
 Tony Davis - Alternate  Daphne Tucker - Alternate