Request email notification when page changes Email Me E-Notify

Board of Commissioners

The five-member Board of Commissioners is the governing body for Surry County. Partisan elections are held in November of even numbered years. The Board members serve four year staggered terms. Each December, the Board elects its Chair and Vice-Chair for the following twelve months.

The Board typically holds two business meetings each month on the first and third Mondays (with the exception of major holidays). These meetings are generally held in the Commissioners Meeting Room on the second floor of the Surry County Historic Courthouse in Dobson with occasional meetings held at other sites throughout the county. These meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

County Manager's Office
Historic Courthouse
114 W. Atkins Street
P.O. Box 1467

Dobson, NC 27017
(336) 401-8201 (o)
(336) 401-8216 (f)

Office Hours: 8:15am-5:00pm Monday-Friday