Board of Adjustment

Board of Adjustment
The Surry County Board of Adjustment is responsible for hearing requests for variances and appeals from decisions of the Zoning Administrator. Members of the Board are volunteers and are appointed for terms of three (3) years by the Board of County Commissioners. The Board of Adjustment has five (5) regular members and two (2) alternates’ members, and serves in a quasi-judicial manner.

Meeting Information

Meets as needed as 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd Thursday of each month, Commissioner’s meeting room.
Surry County Government Center
118 Hamby Road Dobson, NC 27017

Mark Bender - Chairman Walter White - Vice-Chairman
Chris White Josh Watson
Daphne Tucker - Alternate Tony Davis - Alternate